on a wave of mutilation

Okay, this entry seems to have brought out the healthy food gurus, all judgin’ on my easy-bake lifestyle. Like I said, I’m open to being shown the error of my ways – but you’ve got to back your side up.

So, open to all comers: provide me a recipe that:

  • Takes 30 minutes or less to prepare – and that includes pre-heating the oven or defrosting the turkey or whatever; and
  • Has six (6) or fewer line items of ingredients.

Special bonus consideration to recipes which don’t require ingredients that will go bad before I use enough of them to make their purchase worthwhile (e.g., mangoes).

My body’s a lab, people. Submit your grant requests in writing.

Leave a Reply

