let me put you in the picture, let me show you what I mean

Make some recommendations, Internet.

First: can anyone suggest an online photo storage site other than Flickr? As I approach my 200th photo stored, Flickr keeps pestering me to upgrade to Flickr Pro. Can anyone suggest a photo storage website that is free and will let me store more than 200 photos?

(I had a post on the spike touting the virtues of Flickr, too. Irony!)

Second: I’m thinking about getting a subcompact (or “ultracompact”) digital camera. I have my eye on the Canon PowerShot SD1100 IS; it has the features I want and a slim profile. The PowerShot SD850 IS also looks good. I only have two requirements – small enough to fit in my shirt pocket and not Sony. After that, if I can get something with decent battery life and minimal shot delay I’m happy.

I eagerly await your expert advice.

Leave a Reply

