that’s where I caught her eye

Hey all.

If you’re into console RPGs, like the Final Fantasy or Dragon Quest series, then you should check out my Overthinking It post on what makes a console RPG an RPG. It’s pretty great.

Not big into video games? Check out some of our recent guest posts, like this article linking Batman and Dostoevsky in The Dark Knight. I didn’t write it, but I edited it, so that counts for something.

If you don’t like video games or Batman, I’m not sure why you read this weblog. Go home now.

3 Responses

  1. So I was searching to see if the asgard karaoke play list might be online and I find this random blog titled “you can fix my broken wings, you can know all the words to…” and I have to know the end of the sentence. Anyway, I read the entry and it’s like “oh of course, anyone who would blog about asgard karaoke just HAS to be related to IB, I guess I’m not surprised”. Then I see this title and click cuz it’s clearly named due to John’s choice of music styling last night. Guess I’m just curious as to which one you is.

  2. The completed lyric comes from “Me” by Atmosphere, off his latest album, When Life Gives You Lemons, You Paint That Shit Gold:

    You can try to fix my broken wings
    And you can know all the words to the songs I sing
    But you don’t need to know what’s wrong with me
    Unless you think you’re gonna come home with me.

Leave a Reply

